Reviews

Thanks for stopping by! I’m Pete and I’m an experienced wedding videographer based in the heart of West Yorkshire’s Bronte Country. I am ideally situated to create a stylish wedding video of your church wedding or civil ceremony throughout Yorkshire, the North of England and beyond.

Check out my unbroken 5 star Facebook Reviews from just some of my happy couples HERE!


Nicola & Ryan from Sandburn Hall in Flaxton near York – Click to see the trailer

With over 200 couples very happy with their wedding video, here are just a few comments from all my satisfied couples.

“If there’s one thing that I always wanted for my wedding was to relive it. Pictures will always be able to tell a great story, however a video captures it. If you’re in two minds, have both but don’t skip on having a videographer! We looked high and low for weeks before making a decision to have Pete attend our wedding and I’m so glad he did ! He worked in perfect harmony with our photographer.  He created an amazing video capturing memories to last forever. He was creative and innovative of his ideas, the trailer was fantastic and given its what 90% of what your friends and family will have time to watch was simply spectacular. Perfect and every bit cinematic that I dreamed of. The main video came just a few weeks after that. And the full video was phenomenal. What a piece of artwork. My god was I speechless! 5* just doesn’t give justice my wife and I are so happy we made the decision we did. Pete we just can’t thank you enough it was our pleasure that you joined us. Pete uses modern professional filming techniques with high end cameras. Clearly Top quality editing software, and bespoke packaging. He’s a top bloke and worth every bit the opportunity for your day. We definitely recommend him to you as we have our friends and family.”

Romina & Richard – Cubley Hall, Penistone – August 2018 – Watch the trailer here

The video will be forever loved and we will be forever grateful.

“What can we say, we’ve had our wedding video for 2 weeks now and haven’t stopped watching it. Peter you were amazing throughout and we felt totally relaxed and able to enjoy the day. You really captured the essence of our day, and we’re so pleased that we decided to use you for our wedding video. We thought the trailer you sent through as a teaser was good, but that was nothing compared to the end result. We can’t thank you enough for capturing our perfect day in the most wonderful way, and I won’t hesitate to recommend you. We will treasure the video forever. Thank you again the Websters”

Rachel & Andrew – Carlton Towers near Goole – February 2018 – Watch the trailer here

“From the moment we met you at your home and saw your beautiful footage of several different wedding videography we were taken a back and booked you right on the spot. You were the first videographer we contacted due to a recommendation & following Andrews handshake on our meet meant you were the last. (Although we wouldn’t have looked elsewhere). You ensured Andrew that you weren’t obviously in ‘any faces’ during filming as this was something he was really bothered about. During the day, this is something you proved was absolutely true, you have a presentable and friendly approach and we knew you were there, but you weren’t in our faces and kept your distance but took some incredible footage from lots of different angles. We were extremely happy how professional and well you worked with Tim our photographer and this was something we saw more together during our own private shoots. After watching our teaser video, we are extremely excited to watch our trailer followed later by the video itself! So much so, we will be buying a new DVD player for the occasion! Thank you so much for capturing our special wedding day! We know the quality will be exceptional and something that we both will enjoy watching time and time again and along with family and friends. 
For anyone who is a little uncomfortable with the videoing, please don’t let this put you off booking Peter, because he is fantastic & you will end up regretting it.
Thanks so much,  Love Mr & Mrs Smith”

Charlotte & Andrew – Rudding Park near Harrogate – October 2018 – Watch the trailer here

“We could not recommend Pete more highly to produce the perfect wedding video. From the very start, when he came to our home to discuss what we wanted and his offering, to going above and beyond on our big day (we got married during the Beast from the East 2 in North Yorkshire and Pete stayed near the venue the night before to ensure he wasn’t snowed in and braved freezing temperatures to get the perfect footage of the venue), nothing was too much trouble. Personable and professional, Pete put both us and our guests at ease, getting great footage of all of the key moments during the day yet never “getting in the way” or distracting us. To top it off, Pete is a genuinely lovely guy and we could trust him implicitly to get a fantastic job done with no fuss and a smile to boot. We have such a wonderful memento of our big day – thank you so much Pete! Emma and Liam”

Emma & Liam – Middleton Lodge, Richmond – March 2018 – Watch the trailer here

“Peter videoed our wedding last month and we have just received our wedding DVD it is amazing!! The day went so fast so it is lovely to look back and watch it all.
On the day Peter was fab, so friendly and made you feel at ease. During the day I didn’t even realise he was filming me. I am so glad we found him to video for us, the quality of the DVD is fabulous and came so fast. Thank you so much Peter we will treasure it forever.”

Gemma & Phil, The Devonshire Arms, Bolton Abbey, April 2017 – Watch the trailer here

“To Peter, our wedding videographer at Rudding Park on 26/10/17. When we originally met you back in 2016 at your home we were blown away by the professionalism of your work and the examples you showed us. After speaking with you we knew you were the one we wanted to film our wedding day. From the word go we have felt completely comfortable and at ease with you both in person at meetings and behind the camera, and from this we knew we’d made the right choice. You are very down to earth, your direction on the day was impeccable and our children, Ava and Jake, also felt very comfortable with you. We would all like to thank you ever so much from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful service, we can’t wait to see the trailer and DVD in full. Love from Jason and Victoria Lupton xxx”

Victoria & Jason – Rudding Park near Harrogate, October 2017 – Watch the trailer here

“Hi Pete, Just a quick email to say we have to watched our wedding video and WOW !! I simply cannot thank you enough. I am so sad it is all over but what you have created for us is something we will cherish forever , you are simply amazing and I will not hesitate to recommend you to everyone !!

Once again thank you so much , I couldn’t of asked for anyone better ! Thanks Danielle & Shane”

Danielle & Shane – The Normans Wedding Venue in Bilbrough near York – June 2019 – Watch the trailer here

A Wedding Video from Foulrdige Church and The Coniston Hotel

“Hi Pete – We just wanted to say a huge thank you for our fantastic wedding video. It truly is one of the best things we decided to do for our day and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone. I did nothing but cry the whole way through (happy tears of course!) The added popcorn and tickets were such a lovely touch!”

I’ll pop a review on your Facebook page too.

Lorna & Lee – Foulridge Church and The Coniston Hotel – July 2016

“Pete filmed our big day and we couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome! He was discrete yet approachable and caught everything beautifully. Everyone has commented on how professional the videos are and how well they captured a perfect day. They will be invaluable as time goes by and I cannot recommend Pete enough!”

Laura and Mark – The Bridge Inn, Wetherby – November 2016

“Peter videoed our wedding back in September, We watched the video on Christmas day & cannot believe how amazing it was. We felt like we got the relive the day all over again. On the day Peter was extremly professional he captured the most incrediable moments that on the day we missed. The video is fantastic it comes with the highlight to music that we picked (Also very impressed with how much Peter makes the footage match the music)!! Soo glad we had our wedding videoed & so glad we chose Yorkshire Wedding Videos to do it!”

Faye and Thomas – Calverly Church and Golf Club, Leeds – September 2016

“Amazing video. Peter was fantastic and worked so hard capturing every detail of our day. I could not recommend him enough. Such a lovely guy too. If you want the perfect video then you need to have Peter! Thx again Peter for everything. You’re a super star.”

Nikki and James – Hazlewood Castle, near Leeds – September 2016

“Peter did an amazing job as our videographer! Highly recommend!

Thank you we love our video it captures parts of the wedding we missed. Louisa and Gerard xx”

Louisa and Gerard – Halifax Minster and The Fleece in Barkisland – August 2016

“Our wedding video was fantastic, we loved it. Peter captured the day brilliantly, even the pouring rain. He even braved the weather for us to get some great outdoor shots. Thanks Peter.”

Andrew and Rachel – Falcon Manor in Settle, North Yorkshire – September 2016

“Just watched my wedding video and I cannot tell you how much I LOVE it and how PERFECT it is! You captured everything and everyone and I am just so happy with it! If anyone is unsure about getting their wedding day filmed DO IT!! It’s so nice to watch and keep forever. I would recommend Pete to everyone he is just the best! I am so glad I chose you. Thank you so much!”

Sammy and Chris – Kildwick Church and The Coniston Hotel, North Yorkshire – May 2016

“Wow wow wow- where to start- amongst the usual things at a wedding- if there’s 1 thing I would recommend- it’s a video of your wedding and Yorkshire weddings videos did us proud. Pete was professional, caring and did an amazing job to allow us to live our wedding over and over again. 5 star. Perfect. Thank you. X”

Claire and Adam – Sandburn Hall, Flaxton near York – May 2016

“We have just watched our wedding dvd wow wow wow we are amazed. Pete is amazing he has captured our day perfectly we were so emotional all over again it felt like we were re living the day cannot recommend Pete enough thank you so much”

Lucy-Ellie and Chris – Rise Hall near Beverley, East Yorkshire March 2016

“What an amazingly talented chap Peter is! He recorded our wedding day on 4th July 2015 at the Mercure Bradford Bankfield Hotel. He recorded everything from me getting ready (with the help of the lovely Julia), my husband-to-be getting ready all the way through the day up to & including our evening reception. He covered everything. I don’t know how he was in so many places at once! He worked brilliantly alongside our photographers even though they hadn’t worked together before.

From our first meeting I knew Peter was the videographer for us, he’s professional but he also makes you feel at ease & he had so many good ideas about how to film our big day. We received our DVD yesterday & I can’t stop watching it, along with the rest of our family. He really did capture all the best moments of the day.

So thank you again Peter for creating something so special that we can look back on for many years to come”

Charlotte & Ben, Mercure Bankfield Hotel, Bingley, West Yorkshire – July 2015

“Pete is a star, such a genuine bloke with a real talent. Our DVD is amazing and is so well done. It captures all our guests and the special moments. Pete was never intrusive and was a joy to have at our special day. Thanks Pete for everything”

Leanne & Mark, The Woodlands Hotel, Leeds, West Yorkshire – October 2015

“I am overjoyed with my DVD. Such a marvelous keepsake of our wedding and so well done. Pete was easy to get along with from arrangements before the big day, the day itself and after. He worked well with the photographer and was no intrusive and looking back on the video it amazes me that it really was just one guy all along! He caught every moment perfectly and put it together wonderfully. He could not do enough for us and was eager to ensure we were 100% happy….and indeed we were. I cannot recommend enough!!”

Lauren & Thomas, Tower House Hotel, Halifax, West Yorkshire – August 2015

“Wow. What an amazing DVD. I sobbed from opening the box right the way through. It was the best money we spent. You both captured moments that were so special. We can’t think or recommend you enough”

Melissa & Jack – Ribby Hall Village, Preston, Lamcashire – August 2015

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Charlotte & Neil

Thank you so much for the amazing wedding film … you deserve a BAFTA! We watched it yesterday afternoon and both cried … in fact I cried from start to finish which is more than I actually cried on the big day … Neil was over the moon you caught the jump at the end and ended the film with it … we’ll be watching it again once the G.P is done. You came highly recommended to us by Julian & Sarah and you have lived up to it! My Mum has already recommended you to someone she knows who is getting married later this year and Neil and I will continue to promote you to anyone and everyone!Thank you once again for capturing our special day you are an absolute star and legend. Warmest wishes

Charlotte & Neil, Wentworth Castle and Gardens, South Yorkshire – April 2014

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Joanne & Steve

“Hi Pete. We can’t wait to see wedding video we’ve watched the teaser trailer over and over about three hundred times and showed it to everyone who’ll watch it lol! You’ve done a wonderful job of everything as I knew you would. Thanks so much for everything, hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for everything Steve and Jo xx”

Joanne and Steven, Todmorden, Lancashire – August 2013

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Nicola & Dewi

“Hard to believe my wedding was almost a year ago! I have just remembered that in all the hype I forgot to even leave a review!! I would recommend Pete to anyone!  He was so down to earth and for just one man to do on his own captured our wedding from every angle! Such reasonable prices, especially when everything is so expensive when it comes to weddings! He captured the day perfectly! The best money spent! Thanks Pete x”

Nicola & Dewi – Middleton Lodge, Richmond, North Yorkshire – March 2014

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Elle & Tony

Hi Pete!! We are just in Las Vegas airport waiting for our next flight to San Francisco! We have just watched the preview… Oh my goddddd its amazing!!! We both started crying : ) haha!! Thank you so so so much you were utterly amazing and I will recommend you to everyone I know!! See you soon!! XxxThank you so much!

Elle & Tony – Barkisland, Halifax, West Yorkshire – August 2013

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Jonathan & Rachael

Absolutely everything we wanted and more! We have watched the wedding video so many times it never gets old. The day goes far too quick to not have such an excellent keepsake like this. Pete is very talented and we couldn’t recommend him highly enough! Thank you x

Rachael and Jonathan – Durker Roods, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire – May 2014

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Emma & Tom

Hi Pete. Thank you for the sample disc its absolutely fantastic!! Really has brought the day back to life for us! We think your style and the way it’s edited is amazing! We will definitely be recommending you to friends in the future! We’re planning on watching the Blu-ray with the family and re-living it all again!Thank you so much!

Tom and Emma – Kirkheaton, West Yorkshire – May 2012

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Giselle & Robert

Hi Pete. We would like to say a big thank you for the professional service you provided on our wedding day on 20 June. We have received the wedding dvd and we both like it a lot! It is a beautiful video and you edited it very well! We shared laughs and happy tears when we watched it together. Both video and audio are of good quality.We are very pleased that you captured all the precious moments as well as small lovely moments which show the love and emotions of people at the wedding. And all the requests we had made before the wedding were met. Everything is perfect! Thank you very much for your great effort indeed!

Giselle and Robert – Bradford, West Yorkshire – June 2012

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Rachael & Ian

Hi Pete. The wedding video is amazing – I cry every time I watch it. You can dispatch the final disks when you have time.Thanks a million for this.

Rachael and Ian – Otley Chevin Country Park, Otley, West Yorkshire – April 2012

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Angela & Ben

Hi Pete. We would like to thank you for all your hard work making our DVD so special, it is easy to forget just how special our day was until you watch the DVD and re-live the whole day all over again.It was money well spent and will be something we will always treasure. Thanks again, you were fab!

Angela and Ben – Oakworth, West Yorkshire – July 2011

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Katy & Robert

Hi Pete. Oh my God the Wedding Video is absolutely amazing!!! you had us all in tears it was so emotional!!! thank you so much Some of the video being taken we didn’t realise you were in the room! very discreet!Thanks again Pete, you really do know how to make a fantastic wedding video.

Katy and Robert – Arncliffe – September 2011

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Sarah & Julian

Hi Pete Just a quick note to let you know we have received the DVD and it is beautiful! Thank you so much for all your hard work on the day and helping us keep our memories going forever!We cannot wait to show it to the guests that were unable to attend on the day!

Sarah and Julian – Marmaduke’s in York – November 2011

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Emma & Steve

Hi Pete Thank you very much for the DVD, it’s fantastic! We both sat and cried! Lots of fantastic memories Thanks a million for this.

Emma and Steve – Kirkburton – May 2010

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Claire & Chris

Hi Pete We received the wedding DVDs and are really please with them, we will be recommending you in the future. Thank you so much for taking part in our special day and helping us to remember it by doing us a lovely DVD.Everyone has commented on how good it is and how well you put it together

Claire and Chris – Leeds – August 2011

Yorkshire Wedding Videos - Client Testimonial
Yorkshire Wedding Videos – Elaine & Jarrod

Hi Pete The Video you have put together is fab and sorry if I haven’t said it earlier we really appreciate it and have loved watching it and showing it to our friends over here (Australia)Thanks so much again and I am going to go and watch it again now! :0)

Elaine and Jarrod – Bradford – April 2012